Symphony Concert: UNESCO

Symphony Concert: Unesco
date: April 10th 2011 on Sunday at 15H-18H
place: UNESCO, hall 1
address: 125, Avenue de Suffren 75007 Paris, France
entrance fee: free, donation optionally

According to the regulations of the UNESCO, it is obligatory to reserve in advance, otherwise you won’t be able to enter in the concert hall. You can do your booking by internet on this site
online reservation



  • Toru Takemitsu: Requiem for string orchestra

  • Ravel: Concerto en sol majeur pour piano
  • Dvořák: Symphony nº 9

conductor Kanako Abe
Kanako was born in Osaka Japan.
After studying at Senior High School of Music of Tokyo National University of Arts and Composition department of Tokyo National University of Arts in Tokyo, Kanako moved to Paris and graduated from the Paris Conservatory
(CNSM-Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris) with several prizes include of conduct department and Accompaniment department.
She has conducted the National Orchestre of Ile de France, National Orchestre of Lorraine, National Orchestre of Lille, National Orchestre of Montpellier, Philharmonic Orchestra of Nice, Orchestre of Auvergne and Orchestre Régional Bayonne Côte-Basque, and also Opera performances as a vice-conductor in the national opera house in Montpellier, the Strasbourg opera house, and the Zurich opera house, e